top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAgent Hotman

Almost Everything Taken Care Of

As I continue yet even more sprite art, my Adventure Game begins to take a more original shape.

These sprites are of the Moblin. I based his looks off of Breath of the Wild while at the same time, giving it the same body shape of the NES Moblin.

Other than that, I've been taking the feedback that was given to me last week into account and made this picture once again based off the LEGO Knights' Kingdom theme. Last week, I drew Lord Vladek's rogue knights Karzon and Dracus. Now, here they are together with Lord Vadek himself. The 3 of them are the Knights of Ankoria, an abandoned kingdom now converted into a land of darkness and evil. Despite the coversion, Ankoria remains a wasteland due to Vladek's castle fortress being destroyed, as shown in the background.

I got the idea of the destroyed castle background by this panel seen in the comic strips at the end of the LEGO Knights' Kingdom sets' instruction manuals; where Sir Jayko the knight successfully defeats Lord Vladek and his evil fortress collapses. The following panel, King Mathias fully declares Sir Jayko the hero of the kingdom of Morcia and retires, making Jayko the new king of Morcia. In the background of Jayko's coronation is the destroyed castle.

Picture of the LEGO set of Vladek's castle my picture is based on for clarity.

That's all I have to share for this week. I've just been a busy bee.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page