top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAgent Hotman

The Legend of Korra: Aid of the Agents

I've been keeping as busy as I can be these past 2 weeks.

Back at the beginning of the month, I started making a poster-style picture of a bonus part of the story in my "Agents" comic book series. This idea came to me after I finished watching the whole show "The Legend of Korra." This poster along with the title of the story it tells is:

"The Legend of Korra: Aid of the Agents." This was drawn during the Wednesdays of the weeks throughout this month, and it feels really good to have it finally done.

For Monster Monday, the prompt was to draw a dragon or a phoenix. I decided to draw both. This picture essentially is part of "Aid of the Agents," as it is a symbol of the nickname Korra and her friends give me when they witness my lethality as a fighter jet pilot: "The Phoenix born of Dragon Fire."

I got the idea from the emblem of the United States Navy's Strike Fighter Squadron 192 (VFA-192), which is nicknamed "The World Famous Golden Dragons."

For last week's Figure Tuesday, I drew Raiden from "Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance."

Raiden as seen in MGR for clarity.

For this week's Monster Monday in addition to this week's Figure Tuesdsay, I drew Hammerhead from "Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions." As the prompt for Monster Monday was to draw a creature relating to the circus. In Hammerhead's case, Joseph Lorenzini started out life as a circus act by smashing through block of dry ice with his abnormally large head.

For last week's 3D Art Jam Thursdsay, I finished the USS Orca's exterior. When I showed it to Chris, he said it looked good, but it perhaps could be shaped a little better to make it more hydrodynamic. Thus, the plan for the following weeks is to try and learn subdivision.

For this week's 3D Art Jam Thursday, I began unwrapping my model of the F/A-18F Super Hornet.


And that's what I got for these past 2 weeks.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page