top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAgent Hotman

Let's Go Diving

Updated: Aug 28

In terms of my art, these past 2 weeks were more focused on scuba diving.

This picture of me in my scuba diver suit surfacing from the water is an example of that.

Last week's Monster Monday was to draw a cyclops creature of some kind. I ended up drawing the Hydryclops; an aquatic cyclops that lurks in the depths. In "The Legend of Korra: Aid of the Agents," the USS Orca encounters a Hydryclops.

For Monster Monday this week, the prompt was to do something relating to a tiger, condor, or a mountain giant. I ended up making patches of fighter squadrons in the Agents comics in addition to a squadron in "The Legend of Korra: Aid of the Agents." The latter of which is named the 山巨人, or "Shān Jùrén," which means "Mountain Giants" in Chinese. The fighter jets they fly are the J-11 and the J-16 Hidden Dragon.

The patch itself depicts Kuvira's Colossus mech seen at the near end of the show.

The other squadron patch I did is the Condors, which depicts a condor vulture holding a skull that has a tiger rattlesnake going into its mouth, out of its nose, into one eye socket, and out the other one. The aircraft of choice for the Condors includes the SU-30, the SU-37 Terminator, the MiG-29, and the MiG-35.

The Condors patch was mostly inspired by the patch of the Schwarze squadron from "Ace Combat Zero: The Belkan War."

For Figure Tuesday last week, I drew Agent Fuego in his scuba diver suit.

For Figure Tuesday this week, I drew Agent Charge in his scuba diver suit.


Then some time during last week, I managed to finish drawing the Scoria; a fighter jet flown by Dr. Inferno's henchmen.

Pilot: Inferno Henchmen 

Performance: 19,000 HP 

Top Speed: Mach 1.6 

Extra Features: Retractable Landing Gear, Klimov RD-93 Afterburning Turbofan Engine, Twin Wing-Mounted External Fuel Tanks, Twin Wing-Mounted PL-15 Missiles, Twin Wingtip-Mounted PL-10 Missiles, Undercarriage-Installed GSh-23 Twin-Barrel Gun, Ejector Seat. 

Type: JF-17 Thunder

This Wednesday, I drew Agent Pelt in his scuba diver suit.

For the 3D side of the house, I started on a model of a gun to contribute to Game Gen's latest project. Since I'm making a small low-power pistol, I started out by modeling a Beretta 950 pistol and planned on giving it a sci-fi makeover,

but eventually, I ended up scrapping the Beretta 950 part of the concept and just made the design from scratch.

And here it is in 3D.


And that's all I got these past 2 weeks.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page