top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAgent Hotman

Duae Septimanae Laborantes

The title of this blog is Latin for "Two Weeks Hard Work."

I've been super proud of myself these past 2 weeks.

For last week's Monster Monday, the prompt was to create a serpent or dragon-like creature. I combined those 2 creatures to create a Sea Dragon. This picture also served as a test to my new artstyle that I plan to use for other pictures; pictures that I consider to be more professional than my personal ones which, of course, are related to my Agents comic book series.

I got the idea from various places. The overall body shape came from the Tyrannosaurus Rex seen the episode "The Arctic Giant" from the 1940's Superman cartoon, the dragon and serpent parts of the concept was from the LEGO Vikings sets involving both creatures respectively, and a part of the Sea Dragon was based off of the Gyarados Pokemon.

Speaking of the Agents series, last week's Figure Tuesday was a picture of "Mission 1: Jetpack Pursuit." In this mission, Dr. Inferno's henchman Saw Fist has stolen an energy crystal from a museum in Alaska, and Agent Chase is dispatched to stop him; flying to the scene with the high-tech Heli-Pack; a helicopter rotor-powered jetpack.

Picture of the LEGO set the picture is based on for clarity.

For this week's Monster Monday, the prompt was to draw a bird-like creature. Since one of my favorite games is Star Fox, I drew Falco Lombardi, and while I was at it, the entire Star Fox team.

For this week's Figure Tuesday, I drew part of what happens in "The Legend of Korra: Aid of the Agents." After the USS Orca accidentally collides with some rocks while traveling undersea, Korra and I rush down to the lower levels of the Orca where all of the pipes and valves are located and fix the leaks that sprang out during the collision. We fix the leaks as fast as we can and despite being chest-deep in water, we were really "under pressure." Pun intended.

Last Wednesday, I didn't do much, but this Wednesday, I made a picture that shows how Isabels' OC Hazel and My OC Agent Hotman first met.

It all began on a mission where Agent Sapphire and I were patrolling the skies in the Cloud Vanisher. Little did we know that we were flying over Hazel's home territory. Suddenly, we receive a signal on our radar that a TU-95 bomber plane accompanied by 4 SU-35 fighter jets owned by an unknown assailant enters the airspace. Sapphire and I fly quickly to their location to intercept them. From Hazel's perspective, planes are just some kind of metal beast that make a lot of noise and pack a deadly punch. After a successful interception mission, S.I.D.D., (Specialized Interchangeable Directive Drone) the drone camera mounted under the Cloud Vanisher, detects Hazel and when me and Sapphire land on the ground, Hazel is in even more shock to see a jet and its flight crew up close.

The rest of the weeks were spent on unwrapping more of my model of the F/A-18F Super Hornet.

I consider this a rough draft of texturing.

Because now that I have a better understanding of unwrapping, plus with the knowledge of and help of "smart unwrapping," the model is looking a lot nicer.




And that's all I've got for these past 2 weeks.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page