top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAgent Hotman

Better than Anticipated

My "Mainframe Madness" game is getting better and better. So much so, it's going to be even better than I first anticipated it to be.

And according to feedback I've gotten from Garrett, my finished picture of the Nelvaan warrior to practice for the Boss Sprite project is a good starting point; emphasis on "starting point." The picture above was done by him showing me ways I can improve.

So that's what I've been doing. And when I showed this current redo progress he told me that the hand and feet need to A BIT meatier. And by that, I mean they need to look more bulky to match the rest of the body.

Back to "Mainframe Madness," I've now made a currency simply called "Parts." As the name implies, defeating enemies will earn you parts that you can spend on turrets to place on the walls. Furthermore, there is now a selector for which type of turret you wish to place. On the right side of the picture above, there is the Turret Selector. The text tells you which turret you currently have selected. The enemies also do not immediately start swarming towards the target when the layout starts. Instead, there is a 15-second grace period to allow the player to prepare in advance. Ideally, they are also given a few parts to start with to spend on their first few turrets. Once the grace period ends, the enemies begin making their way from the spawner to the target. Overall, this week had ups and downs for me, but it ended with an up rather than a down, so that's a good way to end on a high-note.

Halloween was a Monster Monday that I knew I couldn't miss. For Monster Monday Halloween, I drew a werewolf. This werewolf specifically from the LEGO Monster Fighters theme from 2012.

Picture of the werewolf minifigure from the LEGO Monster Fighters sets for clarity.

For Figure Tuesday, I did what I said I'd do last week, which was to redo my character Agent Yam in his scuba suit and add his shoulder holster that holds his pistol along with a drop holster that holds his Webley and Scott Mk III flare gun. Yam also now has his Heckler and Koch MP5 submachine gun strapped to his chest.

That's all I have for this week!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page