top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAgent Hotman

Blurring through the Clouds and Snow

I wasn't here at last portfolios because I was on a trip with my dad snowboarding up at Big Bear Mountain.

This photo is from the top of my second favorite slope I went down on my trip.

Elevation: 8,440 feet

Descent Speed: 23mph

This photo is from the top of my favorite slope during my trip.

Elevation: 8,560 feet

Descent Speed: 29mph

For last week's Monster Monday, I drew an electric monster. As generic as it seems...

I got the idea from "LEGO Indiana Jones 2: The Adventure Continues." People like this game for the memes, but not that many people like the game as a whole. Truth be told, I can understand because every final level that comprises all 4 movies is a giant supernatural boss battle. In the "Raiders of the Lost Ark" part of the game, Belloq and the Nazis open the Ark of the Covenant and find a disco ball. By dancing to the following music, the Nazis are stuck in an uncontrollable groove and Belloq turns into a giant electric monster. Speaking from experience, when I played this game, I found it to be cool despite the fact it "censors" what actually happens in the film.

For last week's Figure Tuesday, I drew myself, Agent Hotman, with my newly made fighter jet the Cloud Vanisher; wearing my newest flight scarf and flight jacket that my character normally wears when flying his biplane the Adventure's Spirit. The only difference is the helmet. During flight in a biplane, I, Agent Hotman, wear aviator headgear. When flying the Cloud Vanisher, I'd wear the typical flight helmet of a fighter jet pilot.

I think it's pretty obvious that I got the idea of the pose after seeing Tom Cruise as Pete "Maverick" Mitchell in "Top Gun" (1986)

Picture of the Cloud Vanisher.

Pilot: Agent Hotman

Performance: 589,286 HP

Top Speed: Mach 10

Extra Features: Foldable Wings, Retractable Landing Gear, Twin Modified General Electric YJ-101-GE-100 Turbojets with Silencing Capability, Twin Wing-Mounted Laser Rocket Launchers, Twin Wingtip-Mounted Laser Rocket Launchers, Twin Wing-Mounted M61A1 Vulcan Gatling Guns, Twin Wing-Mounted GAU-19 Miniguns, Twin Wing-Mounted Fuel Tanks, Undercarriage-Mounted All-Purpose Bombs, Ejector Seat.

Type: YF-17 Cobra

Picture of the YF-17 Cobra for clarity. Not that many people know this jet, and that's for good reason: The YF-17 Cobra never saw service of any kind until it was developed into the F-18 Hornet used by the US Navy and Blue Angels today.

I've also made a 3D model of the jet. I wasn't at 3D Art Jam Thursday last week due to my trip, but this is what I was working on last week before leaving for the trip.

In other news, this picture of my character's car the G7 Exploratorem has been recently remastered.

And here it is.

Driver: Agent Hotman

Performance: 1,882 HP

Top Speed: 300mph/Mach 10

Extra Features: Ivan Tampi Custom Body Kit, Semi Truck Attachment, Truck Mode, Water Mode, 4 Independent 360° Rotating Wheels, 90° Vertical Wheel Rotation, 19x10 Inch Front Wheels, 20x12 Inch Rear Wheels, Flight Mode, Tank Mode, Twin Browning M2HB Machine Gun Turrets, Bazooka Turret, Rear-Installed 5-Liter Blown V8 Engine, 3.7 Liter Diesel Engine, 1.5 Liter Hybrid Engine, Gull Wing Doors, Retractable Roof Racks, Twin Franchi SPAS-12 Shotgun Holsters, Accelerator Clamp, Twin Grappling Hook Tow Cables.

Type: Custom 2014 Chevrolet Corvette C7 Z06/1992 Peterbilt 379

For this week's Monster Monday, the prompt was to make an alien creature that would fit into the Dead Space universe. I came up with an alien cyborg.

To put it more accurately, I made a cyborg variant of the alien minifigure from the LEGO Mars Mission theme. Some people think they look like the Sangheili species from the Halo games. There is somewhat of a resemblance there.

I got the robot part design ideas from RD-L1, an 8-foot tall metal monster who was the head of the Racing Drones under the main leader Gelorum, the antagonist of the show "Hotwheels Acceleracers."

Higher quality picture of RD-L1 for clarity.

For this week's Figure Tuesday, I've managed to catch up on video game characters that I've been meaning to draw as members of the Agents for my comic book series. This includes Sonic the Hedgehog!

Then I followed up with Miles "Tails" Prower,

And Knuckles the Echidna.

For 3D Art Jam Thursday, I made yet another plane: The Douglas DC-3.

Picture of the Douglas DC-3 for clarity.


That's all I have to share for last week and this week!

All that's left to do is just show off me, Agent Hotman, in my suit.

Because John Wick Chapter 4 has been released in theaters and I'm super excited about it!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page