top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAgent Hotman

Dawn of Unreal

Using what I've learned in Unreal, I've begun to import the fighter jet models I've made into Unreal.

This is my F-14 Tomcat in Unreal.

Then I made a spotlight in Unreal and placed it in the position of the F-14's light under the nose.

During the week, I took a bit of time to unwrap some of my other airplane models. This is my current progress on the Cloud Vanisher; a customized F/A-18D Hornet.

For Monster Monday, I drew the Magma Drone Mk. 2; the improved model of the original Magma Drone Dr. Inferno's henchman the Magma Commander built. The Magma Drone Mk. 2 differentiates from the original model in the fact that it resembles a jaguar rather than having a humanoid appearance.

Picture of the LEGO Agents Magma Drone used as inspiration for clarity.

For Figure Tuesday, I managed to put the finishing touches on my picture of an Inferno pilot. Several Agents members have become fighter jet pilots after the creation and usage of the USS Orca. Conversely, Dr. Inferno has several of his henchmen become pilots to combat them.

One of the planes an Inferno pilot has the choice of flying is the Prizrak.

Pilot: Inferno Henchmen

Performance: 320,000 HP

Top Speed: Mach 10

Extra Features: Delta Wing Configuration, Retractable Landing Gear, RAM Coating, Twin Saturn AL-41F1 Afterburning Turbofan Engines with Independent Thrust-Vectoring Capabilities, Twin Gryazev-Shipunov GSh-30-1 Autocannons, Internal Weapon Bays, R-37 Missiles, KAB-500 Bombs, Ejector Seat.

Type: SU-57

Other jets Inferno pilots fly are still in the process of being drawn, but this picture shows what those other jets are.

As a sidenote, the F-5 Tiger is used by Inferno henchmen as a reference to "Top Gun" (1986); as the so-called "MiG-28" in "Top Gun" is actually an F-5 Tiger. Because there's no such thing as a MiG-28. Mikoyan only used odd numbers in their fighter jet designations. Therefore, the MiG-28 fall into the category of "Fictional Aircraft." Regardless, the F-5 returns as a formidable foe in the Agents!

Something else I was able to make this week is the Mobile Command Center; a portable Agents headquarters built into the trailer of a customized semi truck.

Driver: Agents

Performance: 5,000 HP

Top Speed: 300mph

Extra Features: Foldable Trailer Roof/Walls, Radar Dishes, Laser Bar Prison Cage, Slide Projector, Medical Kit, Quadruple Smokestack Piping, Missile Launchers, Deployable Water Jet, Quad Bike, Super Jet, Recon Raft, and Spy Kart, Filing Cabinets, Scuba Diver Gear Storage Cabinets, Twin 0.5 Liter Diesel-Fueled V8 Engines with shafts connecting to Singular Drive Shaft, 15-Speed Fuller Transmission, Bulletproof Windshield, Aluminum Frame, Aluminum Wheels, Air-Assisted Steering.

Type: 1979 Kenworth K100

Picture of the Mobile Command Center for clarity.


I conclude this portfolio by saying that my goal is to ultimately have the airplane models I want unwrapped and textured so that they're ready for Unreal.



That's all I got for this week!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page