top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAgent Hotman

Exploring Depths

As I begin to develop my own designs for submarines in Blender, I picked up the paper and pencil again to draw out what my sub will look like exactly. After all, it's always good to have a reference to what you're doing regardless of work and/or software.

This picture I drew is of the restrooms and crew quarters up at the bow of the sub.

Screenshot of the sinks I modeled for the sub's restrooms.

For Monster Monday, the prompt was to make a "hive mind" creature, ideally, insectoid. I made the Alien Spawner, which is able to lay eggs just like the Alien Queen and spawn more aliens.

My reference/inspiration for this creature was the "Builder" character in the "LEGO Battles" game. Specifically, the Builder from the Alien levels.

For Figure Tuesday, I made my first character turnaround! However, it is currently unfinished. So for now, something else I'd been working on is Kranxx, one of the alien antagonists of the LEGO Space Police theme from 2009. Kranxx is a member of the Black Hole Gang and ever since the beginning, has been a loyal member to the leader of the Black Hole Gang Criminals Brick Daddy.

Picture of Kranxx the LEGO minifigure for clarity.




That's all I have to share for this week!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page