top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAgent Hotman

From the Seas to the Skies

This week had the last day in it that involved the Titanic.

On April 18th, 1912, the RMS Carpathia arrived in New York City with the survivors of the Titanic.

Other than that, it's been a pretty good week for me.

For Monster Monday, the prompt was to make an orc creature. I ended up making Zallah, king of the trolls. Because to me, orcs and trolls are about the same.

Standalone picture of King Zallah's sword.

My inspiration for King Zallah was the Troll King minifigure from LEGO Castle.

For Figure Tuesday, I worked on another picture of an agent wearing their Special Mission Pack. (S.M.P) This is Agent Mors in his S.M.P. His arsenal of weaponry is an M1911 pistol, a KRISS Vector submachine gun with a Barrett M82 muzzle brake, an Optima scope, a wooden stock from an M1928 Thompson, and an underslung M203 grenade launcher, and a Heckler and Koch XM8 assault rifle/light machine gun.

After that, I've focused on designing fighter jets; both for my Agents comic book series and to model in Blender. This is the Lurker.

Pilot: Agent Slick

Performance: 56,000 HP

Top Speed: Mach 10

Extra Features: Foldable Wings, Retractable Landing Gear, Twin Tails, Twin Wingtip-Mounted Laser Rocket Launchers, Twin Wing-Mounted GAU-8/A Avenger Miniguns, Twin Wing-Mounted Fuel Tanks, Undercarriage-Mounted All-Purpose Bombs, Ejector Seat.

Type: F-16 Fighting Falcon

I've begun modeling the Lurker in Blender, and I'm liking how I'm taking the wing curvature into account.

Another jet I've recently finished making is the Phantasm.

Pilot: Agent Siddons

Performance: 232,000 HP

Tops Speed: Mach 10

Extra Features: Foldable Wings, Retractable Landing Gear, Internal Weapon Bays, M61A2 Vulcan Gatling Guns, Laser Rocket Launchers, Vertical Ejection Laser Rocket Launchers, Twin Pratt and Whitney F119-PW-100 Augmented Turbofan Engines, Ejector Seat.

Type: F-22 Raptor

Finally, in 3D Art Jam Thursday, I made a Khopesh, an Egyptian sword. Needless to say, this was pretty easy to design. Unwrapping it may or may not be a different story.




That's all I got for this week!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page