top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAgent Hotman

Interesting and Busy Week

This week kept me on my toes, but I still got a good amount of work done.

For Monster Monday, the prompt was to make a creature that lives in the fog. I made the Swamp Creature from the LEGO Monster Fighters theme from 2012. To stick with the prompt, I added fog to the background, because, you know, swamps can be foggy.

Picture of the LEGO Monster Fighters Swamp Creature minifigure for clarity.

For Figure Tuesday, I took the time to put the finishing touches on my new version of the picture of myself. Needless to say, I'm very happy with how it turned out.

For 3D Art Thursday, I made this custom design truck.

The main inspiration for the truck model was the LEGO Adventurers set #5975 made back in the year 2000, "T-Rex Transport."

I've also taken inspiration from the 1938 Mercedes Benz LG3000 truck from "Indiana Jones and the Raiders of the Lost Ark" (1981). Specifically, I took the ideas of the 6-wheel drive and the golfball-tipped curb feelers on the bumper. Again, the truck is a 1938 model and the film takes place in 1936. Just a little goof, but whatever.

Fun Fact: That very truck used in the film is on display outside the Indiana Jones ride at Disneyland California!



That's all I have to show for this week!



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page