top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAgent Hotman

Masterpiece Achievement Attempts

This week went pretty fast too. But regardless, I got as much as I could done.


I started the week off with making more progress on my model of my new second favorite fighter jet: The F-14 Tomcat.


Then for Monster Monday, I worked on pictures of flight helmets for Agents. Each helmet has the agent's name as well as a decoration of their choosing. For agent Honos and his sister Agent Munge, their helmets both have hawks with thunderbolts for wings and tailfeathers. This corresponds with the jet they fly, the Thunderhawk; which is an EA-18G Growler.

It also references that both Maverick and Goose had helmets with almost identical decoration in "Top Gun."

For Figure Tuesday, I worked on a new Agents character, but I also put the finishing touches on an already existing character: Agent HB. This is her in her uniform when on board the USS Orca. While I'm a pilot, she's a crew member aboard the Orca.

On aircraft carriers in real life, crew members wear different color shirts and helmets that signify what their job is. Yellow shirts direct planes across the flight deck, brown shirts are in charge of maintenance for an individual plane aboard the carrier, blue shirts drive tractors around the carrier hauling a plane and chain planes on the flight deck or in the hangar, white shirts are safety inspectors and make sure that a plane is fastened properly, green shirts hook planes into the catapult for takeoff and handle the arresting cable after a plane lands, red shirts handle airplane weaponry and ammunition, purple shirts (nicknamed Grapes) refuel the planes, and silver suits are the fire and rescue crew. In Agent HB's case, she is every job combined except for silver.

Then yesterday, I showed off my brand new 30-06 Springfield cartridge fully unwrapped and textured.



That's all I got for this week! I'll now be getting ready for a vacation I'm going on with my family up to Atlanta, Georgia. My family has a lake house right beside Lake Oconee and I'll be spending the next 2 weeks down there for some boat sailing, fishing, swimming, and jet-skiing fun! See you when I get back!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page