top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAgent Hotman

Out of the Sky and Into the Waters

After doing so many planes, I went back to a concept that I never had a clear idea on how it would work. It's called the USS Orca, a vessel that is half-submarine, half-aircraft carrier.

My main inspirations are the Ohio-Class submarines such as the Trident submarine...

And aircraft carriers such as the USS Kitty Hawk.

But I have also taken inspiration from amphibious assault ships such as the USS Iwo Jima.

Specifically, the well deck of the Iwo Jima. While this is intended for deploying landing craft, I figured the USS Orca would have something similar to this when aircraft is landing.




Unfortunately, I couldn't come up with anything for Monster Monday this week.





For Figure Tuesday, however, I made more "Ace Combat Game Gen" cards. Next one I made was Josh...

Followed by Chris!



I couldn't make it to yesterday's 3D Art Jam due to jury duty.



And with that said, that's all I have to share for this week.




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page