top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAgent Hotman

Pirates' Pong

Updated: Apr 8, 2022

Following the prompt of the Game Jam, I made a pirates' version of Pong: "Pirates' Pong."

For last week's Monster Monday, the prompt was to make some sort of creature made of water. The first thing that came to mind wasn't an original creation, interestingly enough. What I made is Perfect Chaos from Sonic the Hedgehog.


For last week's Figure Tuesday, another idea that wasn't my creation came to mind. This is Hogar the Troll; a supporting character from the movie "LEGO: The Adventures of Clutch Powers" (2010) Hogar is a native of the medieval planet Ashlar. He was originally a troll who fought for the evil wizard Mallock the Malign, but Revet, who was the king of Ashlar at the time, offered Hogar a better place among his people. Hogar accepted King Revet's offer for seeing him for who he was rather than what he was. Since then, Hogar had fought for King Revet in return for Revet fighting for Hogar.

Standalone picture of Hogar's club.

Picture of Hogar in the movie for clarity.

For this week's Monster Monday, I drew a custom dinosaur. The name of it, interestingly enough, was inspired by YouTuber Chaz Smith mispronouncing the element Phosphorus on the Periodic Table in his "Pronouncing Things Incorrectly" series. Thus, this dinosaur's name is "Pehosepehorusaurus."

Original video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=amgUMbsQIJM Watch on your own free will.

For this week's Figure Tuesday, I drew other characters from "LEGO: The Adventures of Clutch Powers" and made Lofar the Dwarf. Lofar liked mining for gold at first, but then joined Prince Varen in his fight against Mallock.

Standalone picture of Lofar's sledge hammer.

Picture of Lofar in the movie for clarity. He's holding his lucky socks.

Ashlar is actually a part of my comic book story, making Hogar a secondary character in the story respectively. In this segment of the story, I, Agent Hotman, and the other members of the Agents, suit up in modernized knights' armor and ride on horses to blend into Ashlar's medieval society. This picture is of me wearing my armor-minus the chest armor and helmet-riding on my horse Skydance. The hardest part of this picture was drawing the horse, and then drawing the character and having it match the size in comparison to the horse.

That's all I have for last week and this week. And DON'T worry. I know everyone's been saying that I should add shadows to my pictures. And truth be told, I want to give it another go.

I looked back through the pictures I drew in MS Paint back in 2014 or 2015 and found my picture of Luke Skywalker in "Star Wars: Episode IV A New Hope" looking at the sunsets on Tatooine. With this picture along with some tutorial videos given to me by Game Gen staff, I should be able to get back into the groove of drawing shadows.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page