top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAgent Hotman

Projects Galore

This week was much more organized and less chaotic and/or overwhelming.

This week, I made an M1 Abrams tank in Blender. Understandably, the hardest part of this was the treads and getting them to properly align like they would in conjunction with the road wheels.

Needless to say, I think I nailed the overall appearance of the vehicle.

Other than that, I got other work I'm proud of. This picture, for example, is for Monster Monday. This is me with my new machete ready to cut a Piranha Plant-like plant monster down to size. The inspiration of the concept behind this picture was from the LEGO City set number 60161 "Jungle Exploration Site."

Picture of the set for clarity.

The inspiration of the situation, however, was from Johnny Depp as Willy Wonka encountering one of the Wangdoodle insects in Loompa Land in the movie "Charlie and the Chocolate Factory" (2005).

For Figure Tuesday, I worked on my Character Turnaround more, this time utilizing the feedback I was given during last week's portfolios.

During the 3D Art Jam on Thursday, I made a model of a rifle I made for my Agents comic book series. It's the Calico M950A submachine pistol converted into an assault rifle based off of the IMI Galil ARM. This custom weapon is simply named the "Calico M950A machine gun."

Screenshot of the finished weapon. Not only is this the rifle itself, but also all of its attachments. A 100-round box magazine, a 200-round drum magazine, brass catchers for each mag, a barrel extender with a bipod, silencers for each barrel length, and a singular cartridge for size comparison to the whole thing. The bullet is 5.56 millimeters in diameter and 45 millimeters in length; implying that its caliber is the same as rifles used by the US Army like the M4 and the M16; 5.56x45mm NATO.



That's all I have to share for this week!


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page