top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAgent Hotman

Quick Getaway Complete

I ended up not using any of the concepts mentioned, but that doesn't mean they've gone to the trash! In fact, I'm keeping those concepts in mind for future games.


Youtube guitarist Niall Stenson is a guy who does cool covers of various theme songs. Thanks to Chris and Mike, I managed to implement music into this game. Listen to the song yourself here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UHc29rDcQio The song Niall covered that is in my game is the Hotwheels Acceleracers theme.


In 2005, Mainframe Entertainment created a series of semi-short movies called "Hotwheels Acceleracers." Based on the Hotwheels cars from Mattel, the Acceleracers series told the story of how scientist and car manufacturer Dr. Peter Tezla recruited the 2 best race car driving teams the Teku and the Metal Maniacs to race against the evil Gelorum and her army of Racing Drones in order to save the world from total apocalyptic destruction. I loved these movies as a kid and I still like them to this day. The bottom line is that the theme song of this series is the cover that you hear in my game during gameplay.

To play the game, click here: https://agent-hotman.itch.io/quick-getaway

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page