top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAgent Hotman

Return from Vacation

After a long and at the same time short 2 weeks, I have returned from Atlanta, Georgia. It was a lot of fun.

This picture is just used as the cover for the blog. It's of me next to the first plane I, Agent Hotman, flew in my comics before fighter jets: The Adventure's Spirit; a biplane first built back in 1935, but was then replicated and modernized in 1993. It's my all-time favorite airplane as well as my all-time favorite airplane type.

For Monster Monday, I drew Toa Matau, the Toa of Air in the Toa Metru team from BIONICLE. Why I drew Matau specifically is because according to LEGO's story, A.K.A. the BIONICLE lore, Matau wears Kanohi Mahiki, the Mask of Illusion.

Picture of the BIONICLE figure of Matau for clarity.

For Figure Tuesday, I continued work on a picture I started on during my vacation. This is Yang Xiao Long; a huntress who is a member of Team RWBY and is one of the leading stars of Rooster Teeth's anime series "RWBY." I have drawn Yang many times as she along with her younger sister/team leader Ruby Rose and their fellow teammates Blake Belladonna and Weiss Schnee are featured in my Agents comic book series as Agents members, but I have never drawn Yang in this specific outfit before. This outfit of hers, nicknamed "Hunter," is unique compared to the rest of Yang's wardrobe not just because of the fancy nickname, but because of the detailing and appearance. In other words, I think I did a pretty good job, especially considering this was my first time drawing Yang in her Hunter outfit. Picture of Yang in her Hunter outfit as seen in the show is next to my picture for clarity.

Finally, for 3D Art Jam Thursday, I got around to texturing my claymore model after unwrapping it. Good start, needless to say, I'll just need to separate the materials again because the whole weapon isn't steel, obviously. Case in point, the grip is black leather and the pommel and crossguard are gold.

That's all I got for this week! I also hereby close with a picture showing my respect for Norm Spencer, known for voicing Billy Blazes in "Rescue Heroes," a cartoon of my childhood.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page