top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAgent Hotman

Rise of the Blimp Invaders

Nick and I finished our game for Game Jam just in time. "Blimp Invaders" is a vertical shooter game that features blimps that were primarily made of cloth, wood, and other primitive materials. The enemy blimps, on the other hand, were made out of black cloth and metal.

This is the cover art for the game.

Last night, I saw the movie "Top Gun Maverick," and it was EPIC. This morning, I drew this picture with the movie on my mind. I'm proud of the way it all turned out. It may not be a fighter jet in the background, mainly because I personally like biplanes more than fighter jets, but there is the plane's pilot (me) dismounting a motorcycle about to walk to the plane.

Something else I've been up to is trying out the LEGO digital designer software Bricklink studio. Josh showed me this software and needless to say, I'm impressed with how well it works. It's very up to date, so it has a lot of pieces from both old and new LEGO sets. With Bricklink Studio, I made my own version of a LEGO Chess set.

As for my Adventure game "The Legend of Zelda: The Hero of Secrecy," I've still been going wild on the art portion of the game. This right here is one of the dungeon entrances.

That's all I have to share for this week.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page