top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAgent Hotman

September Finale

Having returned from Miramar, San Diego to see the Miramar Air Show at Marine Corps Air Station Miramar, all I have to say is that the air show was everything I hoped for. And more. The following images are photos I took while at the show.

The Blue Angels flying by.

A P-51 Mustang and an F-16 Fighting Falcon flying together.

An F-35B Lightning II demonstrating its hovering capability due to the thrust-vectoring engine it is equipped with.



As for Monster Monday, the prompt was to draw something in Blizzard's art-style, so I decided I'd draw a Browning M2HB machine gun mounted on a tripod. Not a bad start, I'd say.

Picture of the real weapon next to my picture for clarity.

For Figure Tuesday, I drew myself with a quote I saw in a video about a US Army soldier who became a one-man army during one of his battles.

As for my F-18 Hornet model, I went back and added a few details I missed. I also seemed to figure out how to separate materials by color judging by what's seen in the screenshot I've taken here.




That's all I got for this week!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page