top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAgent Hotman

The 2D Pixel Art Boss Assignment


I started my 2D Pixel Art assignment and started making a boss enemy.

The first thing that came to mind was for the boss to have some sort of tentacles twisted together like a braid making what looks like a 4-fingered hand at the end.

My main inspiration was the Sentinels from The Matrix...

But I may or may not take inspiration from DJ Octavio from Splatoon.

As well as Calamity Ganon from Breath of the Wild.

For this week's rocky Monster Monday, I drew the Crystal King from LEGO Power Miners.

Picture of the original rock monster for clarity.

For Figure Tuesday, I was originally making a picture of my sister Agent Sapphire...

But instead, I ended up finishing a different picture: My friend Detective Jen.

Her weapon of choice is the Smith and Wesson Model 29.

Place of origin: America

Magazine: 6 rounds

Range: 100+ yards

Caliber: .44 Magnum

Extra Features: Double-Action, Wooden Grip, 6.5 Inch Barrel.

Type: Revolver

The concept of this character was obviously inspired by Clint Eastwood's character Harry Callahan from the movie "Dirty Harry" (1971).

Other than that, I took this photo while I watched the Sunset on the beach on Wednesday.



That's all I have to show for this week.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page