top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAgent Hotman

The Adventure's Conclusion Approaches

As the title implies, I'm almost done with my Adventure game.

The sprites of all the Player's weapons is finished. My Adventure Game is planned to be a mixture between my 2 favorite Zelda games: "Breath of the Wild" and "Twilight Princess." With a bit of LEGO Agents sprinkled on top. With all that said, the Player's weapons consist of the Master Sword, the Remote Bomb, the Hero's Bow, and arrows. (Referring to the standard arrows from BOTW.)

This is what I have so far for my own version of the Stalfos. I plan to make the sword a different color so that the art of the sprite is more original. Looking at the sprite, it looks like to me that the Stalfos is holding a shield, so I'll make that a different color too.

For Monster Monday, I took a little bit of a different approach. After hearing it was about making a shape-shifting creature, I used Bricklink Studio to make Turaga Matau from BIONICLE. Matau is one of the 6 Turaga or village elders on the island of Mata Nui. He wears the Kanohi Mahiki, the Mask of Illusion, which allows the user to shape-shift.

Before becoming a Turaga, Matau was one of the 6 heroes or Toa of the island Metru Nui. One thing I noticed when I looked at Toa Matau and compared to Turaga Matau is that as a Toa, Matau's eyes are red. As a Turaga, his eyes are bright green. So I took a bit of creativity liberty and made the eyes on my model of Turaga Matau red.

Picture of the actual figurine of Turaga Matau for clarity.

For Figure Tuesday, I made the two rogue knights from LEGO Knights' Kingdom. The first one is Dracus.

Closeup of Dracus' sword.

Closeup of Dracus' shield.

Picture of the LEGO figurine of Dracus my picture is based on for clarity.

The second of the 2 rogue knights is Karzon.

Closeup of Karzon's flail.

Closeup of Karzon's shield.

Picture of the LEGO figurine of Karzon my picture is based on for clarity.

That's all I have to show for this week.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page