top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAgent Hotman

The Cloud Vanisher's Unreal Pre-Flight

I'm starting to understand Unreal a bit more now.

In order to experiment with it more, however, I had to unwrap and texture another model. This is why some of my time was spent on my model of the Cloud Vanisher; a customized fighter jet built out of the F/A-18D Hornet.

Picture of the jet fully unwrapped.

Picture of the jet fully textured.

And now, here is the Cloud Vanisher in Unreal. Knowing the scale, I see now that the F-14 Tomcat I've already put there is not quite the right size. That'll be an easy fix, though.

For Monster Monday, I drew Isabel's character Hazel the Autumn Dragon since the prompt was to draw something dragon-related. The picture eventually turned into telling a story as Hazel sees a TU-95 bomber plane flying overhead into her home territory; accompanied by 4 SU-35 fighter jets. Agent Sapphire and I take off in the Cloud Vanisher to intercept them.

For Figure Tuesday, I drew a continuation of the picture I drew for Monster Monday. After landing back on the USS Orca, I get out of the jet and when I do, Sapphire and I notice a leaf of some sort. Little do we know this was courtesy of Hazel.

On Wednesday, I drew Agent Rinkhal; named after the type of snake.


For 3D Art Jam Thursday, I began making the exterior of the USS Orca.

At the same time, I took my newly finished Cloud Vanisher model and implemented it into the USS Orca model; sitting in the hangar with all the other planes.


With all that being said, my goal now is to keep on learning what I can about Unreal so that I can hopefully make my airplane models take to the skies and have the USS Orca carry all those planes over and under seas.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page