top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAgent Hotman

The Final "March"

Ever since the Art Portfolio back at the beginning of this month, I've been liking the idea of being a weapon and vehicle artist because judging by what I draw and what I've been making in Blender, I'd fit perfectly into that category.

This vehicle, for example, is something I recently redrew: The Ripsaw. It is also something I've been modeling in Blender, but I haven't made enough progress yet to show such.

Driver: Agents

Performance: 750 HP

Top Speed: 300mph

Extra Features: Titanium Armor Plating with Coltan Lamination, Retractable/Removable Browning M2 Aircraft Machine Gun Turret with Handheld Chainsaw Grip, Side-Mounted Laser Rocket Launchers, Built-In Headlights and Taillights.

Type: EV-1 Ripsaw Tank

I got the idea from "G.I. Joe: Retaliation" (2013) where Roadblock (Dwayne Johnson) drives around in a Ripsaw with the same armament. I, of course, took a bit of creative liberty by having the rockets be laser rockets and the armor is more reinforced.

For Monster Monday, the prompt was to create a creature fitting within the Yu-Gi-Oh universe. Making its card would be going the extra mile. While my Yu-Gi-Oh creature is humanoid to an extent, this is coming from a guy who has only played the Yu-Gi-Oh card game ONCE in his life. And that was all the way back in Elementary school. Regardless, I'm still pretty proud of what I made. The Terra Ninja is a Warrior type with a Trap effect.

For Figure Tuesday, I worked on one of my characters for my Agents comics, but then I remembered something else I wanted to draw. This is Alex Johnstone. Codename, Agent Charge. Here, he's firing the Browning M2 Aircraft machine gun from the Ripsaw. This is easy to do as this particular M2 was designed to be fired either remotely or by hand. Here, Agent Charge is utilizing the chainsaw grip on the machine gun to fire it. What I'm really proud of for this picture is not only showing the spent casings being ejected, but also the smoke coming out of the casings, indicating that they had just been fired.

In "G.I. Joe: Retaliation" (2013), Roadblock (Dwayne Johnson) does the same thing; taking the Browning M2 Aircraft off of the Ripsaw and firing it manually. This is also a tribute to the original Roadblock G.I. Joe character, as Roadblock typically carried a machine gun like the Browning that had a chainsaw grip and fired it in the same way.

For 3D Art Jam Thursday, I showed off my model of the M1 Garand rifle. Also known as "The Ping Gun."

Place of origin: America

Magazine: 8 rounds

Range: 547 yards

Caliber: 30-06 Springfield

Extra Features: Stripper Clip, Silencer-Compatible Muzzle, Gas-Operated, Rotating Bolt, Adjustable Aperture Rear Sights, Wing Protected Post Front Sights, Attachable Bayonet.

Type: Rifle

Picture of the rifle for clarity.

For those who don't know, the M1 Garand got its nickname from the fact that when it runs out of ammo, the clip used to load the ammunition into the rifle is ejected from the gun along with the final spent casing, making a "ping" sound as it exits the chamber.



That's all I have to share for this week!




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page