top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAgent Hotman

The Two-Week Special

These past 2 weeks were packed with productivity.

For starters, this is Agent Fuego; a John Wick-inspired character I drew this week. An easy way to tell that Fuego is based off John is the fact that he has the same shotgun; the Benelli M4.

For last week's Monster Monday, the prompt was to make a rogue kind of a creature. First thing that came to mind for me was Kazdan Paratus, a rogue Jedi from "Star Wars: The Force Unleashed."

Picture of Kazdan Paratus for clarity.

For last week's Figure Tuesday, I drew a picture of me scuba diving in the Aegean Sea; looking at the wreck of the HMHS Britannic.

For those that don't know, the HMHS Britannic was the third and final Olympic-class ocean liner from White Star Line; making her the sister ship of the RMS Olympic and the infamous RMS Titanic. In fact, Britannic was still under construction during the Titanic's maiden voyage in 1912. And when the news was out that Titanic sank after striking an iceberg, the Britannic was forced to be redesigned. Her hull was reworked so that she would remain afloat if she suffered a similar collision. By the time Britannic was completed, World War I broke out in 1914. Thus, her interior parts were hauled away and kept in warehouses and Britannic was subsequently converted into a hospital ship to be put to war service. On November 21st, 1916, the HMHS Britannic was traveling through the Aegean Sea off the coast of the Greek island Kea. Earlier, a German U-Boat submarine, SM U-73, was traveling through that same channel planting sea mines. Now that Britannic was traveling through there, she was unfortunate enough to hit one of the sea mines planted there by U-73 and began to sink. Today, Britannic lies on her starboard side 400 feet below sea level.

Besides that, I also continued my "RWBY Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions" project during last week's Figure Tuesday. First picture, it was Ruby Rose with the Amazing Spider-Man, next in line is Blake Belladonna with Spider-Man Noir; journeying through the night of New York City in 1935.

For this week's Monster Monday, I drew Mistress Javinda; a witch who is also the queen of the trolls from LEGO Castle.

Still continuing with my "RWBY Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions" project, I've drawn Weiss Schnee alongside Miguel O'Hara, Spider-Man of the future 2099 during this week's Figure Tuesday.

As for 3D Art Jam Thursday for both weeks, I worked on my Dodge Charger R/T. When I went to texture it in Mixer, the engine pulley connected to the shaft wasn't showing all of its faces. I asked around, and all I had to do was flip normals in Blender. So I went and did that, re-exported the model, brought it into Mixer...

And fully textured it.

That's all I got for these 2 weeks. And so, I conclude with my respect for Paul Walker, as it has been 10 years now since he died. Rest in peace, Paul.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page