top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAgent Hotman

Long Busy Week

Updated: Feb 3, 2023

I've gotten back into practicing shading my pictures and this is one of the results I've ended up with:

Needless to say, I'm proud of the picture despite the negative vibes it gives.

Other than that, I've been doing some other things still underwater-related stuff in Blender. This is a screenshot of my current progress on my model of Jules' Undersea Lodge, an underwater hotel in Key Largo, Florida. It's the oldest underwater hotel and the only underwater hotel here in America.

It started out as an underwater research lab in the 1970's for 4 scientists to use and live in.

Then in 1986, it was converted into the underwater hotel it is today.

For Monster Monday, I made the Alien Clinger, a lifeform made to "cling" to other living organisms and infect their brains, hypnotizing them to serve the Drixukian aliens.

Picture for clarity of the Alien Clinger LEGO piece that inspired this picture, which appeared in the LEGO Alien Conquest theme.

For Figure Tuesday, I've now gotten to a point where I can show it. This is a character turnaround of myself (Agent Hotman) Since I draw in Photoshop, there are multiple layers of multiple outfits my character wears. From a swimsuit, to a tuxedo, to a spacesuit, my character has it all.

During 3D Art Jam, since everybody was making vehicles, I figured I'd do the same. The vehicle I'm now in the process of making is the Mach 5 from Speed Racer.

Aside from my new model of the Mach 5, I was getting back into Construct yesterday and discovered a game that I haven't made yet: Breakout. The screenshot above is my current progress on the game. There may be a few bugs to it at the moment, but I'm sure if whether or not that's because I just started using Opera GX for Construct rather than other internet sites my Mac laptop has like Google Chrome or Safari. This new game is called "The Training of Kashrui." "Kashrui" literally means "Ninja" in Japanese, so I thought it was a pretty fitting name for a ninja. In this game, the player plays as Kashrui the ninja and uses his katana to deflect the shuriken to make it hit the blocks, a way in which Kashrui trains at his dojo.



That's all I have for this week!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page