top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAgent Hotman

Unexpected Setbacks

So it turns out that Google Chrome wasn't working for me all that well. In order to make ANY progress on my Adventure game, I had to step out of my comfort zone and use Safari, sign into my email on Safari, and work from there. I'm not normally signed into my email on Safari, so that's why I felt inconvenienced. Regardless, I'm still proud of what I got done.

What I have done is make the code for when Link goes into Morshu's shop. If he doesn't have enough rupees to buy a certain item, Morshu will say his famous quote, "Sorry, Link. I can't give credit. Come back when you're a little mmmmm richer."

For Monster Monday, the prompt was to make a creature that roamed around in the world of Fallout. I haven't played the Fallout games, so I was basically going in blind with this one. In order to understand what I was doing, I did something a little different. I made a vehicle that had an animalistic look. The result is this: The Celestial Scorpion. The vehicle's specs are listed below.

Driver: Inferno Henchmen

Performance: 320 HP

Top Speed: 300mph

Extra Features: Scorpion Leg Wheel Rods, Claw Arms, GE M134 Minigun Stinger Tail.

Type: 1971 MAN KAT 6x6

The "legs" part of the truck was inspired by a function seen on one of the BIONICLE "Titan" sets from 2003: Set #8595, Takua and Pewku, where Takua the Ta-Matoran is mounted atop his pet crab Pewku. Pewku is built with wheels that move her legs in a similar manner to a crab as shown in the attached image.

The overall design of the Celestial Scorpion, however, was inspired by the Excavator vehicle from "Mad Max Fury Road" (2015). The Excavator has the actual construction vehicle that gives it its name mounted on the back of a 1971 MAN KAT 6x6 truck. The truck is covered in metal spikes and is what makes it the mother of all the spiky vehicles in the movie known as Buzzards.

The angry eye-like look on the windshield was inspired by the Mammoth Car from the Speed Racer cartoon. Speed Racer was one of my favorite cartoons as a kid, so I had to pay homage to it somehow. After all, the Mammoth car was one of the coolest episodes of the show and was my personal favorite.

Didn't really do much for Figure Tuesday, unfortunately, so with that said, that's all I have to show for this week.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page