top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAgent Hotman

Winging It

Updated: Nov 3, 2023

Having returned to my own projects this week after helping out Avo for a while, I went back to my F-18 model and changed up a few things.

This was what the jet looked like before the changes.

And here is what it looks like after the changes. I have now gotten in touch with Gerardo and he advised me to clean up the geometry after he looked at it himself. Another thing to note is that it's a different jet; the YF-17 Cobra, which is the prototype jet that was built into the F-18 Hornet.

He told me to select all the faces by trait...

And then to set the vertices number to 4 as well as set the type to the "Greater Than" setting. One thing that I did besides that was redesign the nose. Because of the fact that it was made out of combined meshes, the faces were looking strange.

So after redesigning the nose, I went in and poked faces into the faces that are shown in the picture of the model highlighted.

And here's the jet fully textured!

During both Monster Monday and Figure Tuesday, I worked on something appropriate for Halloween; Dr. Rodney Rathbone the detective from LEGO Monster Fighters crossing blades with Lord Vampyre.

Picture of the Rodney Rathbone LEGO minifigure for clarity.

Picture of the Lord Vampyre minifigure for clarity.



That's all I got for this week.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント

コメントが読み込まれませんでした。
技術的な問題があったようです。お手数ですが、再度接続するか、ページを再読み込みしてださい。
bottom of page